Webinars

Webinars

December 2021

Integrating AI/ML at the Edge with the SOSA™ Technical Standard

December 7, 2021 at 11:00 AM EST / 10:00 AM CST / 8:00 AM PST / 4:00 PM GMT

Register now!

This webcast will examine how the newly released Sensor Open Systems Architecture™ (SOSA) leverages AI technologies to implement the use of video and data analytics at the edge with building blocks aligned to the open standard. Key building blocks will be introduced through the use of a mock proposal and sample payload. The technical details to be covered will include:

  • How to select a backplane to build the overarching reference architecture
  • NVIDIA’s Ampere architecture, which provides dedicated cores for AI optimization and addresses low latency requirements critical to military applications
  • The latest single board computers using Intel’s Tiger Lake chipset supporting PCIe Gen 4, and how the “heart” of the system interconnects the components
  • Addressing security questions with separate data and control planes
  • How data gets passed and process within the system’s GPGPU

June 2021

Military & Aerospace Tech Summit – Webinar

This event was originally held on June 30, 2021

Watch On-Demand

Intelligence in monitors: next-generation rugged monitors for the defense market
From live video analysis for quick decision making to radar & missile tracking, every detail matters and every second counts. In this TechTalk, we will discuss how EIZO military-grade LCD monitors deliver precise details using image enhancement intelligence built within the monitor, and explore software & hardware customization options available to support mission-critical operations.

January 2021

Leveraging the SOSA™ Architecture to Enable AI Solutions for EW/ISR Applications

This event was originally held on January 27, 2021.

Watch on-demand

As AI becomes more pervasive in computing solutions, it’s only natural that it would become part of the conversation when discussing the implementations within the world of SOSA. This webinar will examine how it is being designed into SOSA modules, with a specific focus on RF and AI solutions.

Experts from Concurrent Technologies, Elma Electronic, and EIZO Rugged will discuss in-depth how different components of a modular open architecture system can deliver convincing AI solutions – where do GPGPUs excel along with their software options; what advantages do CPU and FPGA designs have in AI, and what challenges can occur when integrating a system aligned to SOSA to meet the inevitable cooling challenges.

Ruggedized Products for Air, Land, Sea, and Space

Explore the industries we proudly serve!